Government of Yukon committed $3 million dollars from the Northern Housing Trust fund toward a Salvation Army shelter expansion and transitional housing project in Whitehorse. (2014)

YHC continued to increase its non-market (or social) housing rental stock – which now includes 706 units.

Five Yukon municipalities (Faro, Teslin, Haines Junction, Mayo and Carmacks) signed Land Development Protocol Memorandums of Understanding (MOU) with the Government of Yukon.


Your browser (Internet Explorer 8 or lower) is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how to update your browser.

Looking for Housing? Download Brochure Download Full Report